Books I’ve Read 2015: The Wonder Working God

I haven’t written one of these posts in a while. I think I’ve only read maybe 8-10 books this year, too and maybe written on one or two of them.

Yesterday, after working on it for months, I finished The Wonder Working God by Jared Wilson. It’s a short book and an easy read, but like his last book I read, Gospel Wakefulness, there’s something about his writing that always leads me to read other books instead of finishing his.

It’s not because he’s a bad writer, or his books are uninteresting – in fact, I think they’re incredibly interesting.

This book goes through some of the key miracles of Jesus and with each one explains how it is a picture of the gospel. I love books that point directly to the gospel like this. I am someone who sometimes has a hard time figuring out how things relate to the gospel and need all the help I can get.

I read this book without a pen or a highlighter in hand, so I have no memorable quotes. But I will say, it stirred my affections for Jesus, which I’ve continually found to be of upmost importance.

Leave a Reply

