Changing up Date Night

Weston’s and my budget doesn’t allow for just a ton of spending on eating out, expensive date nights, or even our personal fun money. But, this summer when I saw the MSC Opas season line up I knew I wanted to get tickets to a few shows.

While it wasn’t the cheapest purchase I’ve made, it’s allowing us change up our regular date night of a movie in on Amazon Prime or a coffee date and see some shows! Last night was the first one I bought for, Beauty and the Beast. It was WONDERFUL.

I know with the baby coming, evenings out will be even more difficult to come by, so I’m thankful for these special times of just Wes and myself. And I’m especially thankful for a great university here who brings in such good shows. What else do we have tickets for? Disney in Concert and Million Dollar Quartet.

Leave a Reply

