A 21 Day Fix Extreme Update

I’m almost done with 21 Day Fix Extreme. While I’ve done the workout every day, I haven’t been perfect with my eating. For two solid weeks I was perfect, then a birthday weekend happened. I didn’t go crazy, but I had half a cupcake, had pizza (not totally my fault. My order was never placed), etc.

BUT I WORKED OUT! If I make it until Monday, this will be the longest consecutive days I’ve worked out since high school. Which is a big deal.

I haven’t seen the results I really wanted to see. I also think this has to do with having PCOS. Most forums recommend the KETO diet which has a lot more healthy fat than what I’m allowed following the 21DFX eating plan. But Wes says he says changes in my body, and if he’s saying it, I’ll believe it.

This has been a major encouragement to watch what I’m eating. I’ve realized I snack when I’m bored at work and I’ll choose the “savory” over the healthy almost any day.

It’s also been a huge encouragement to workout consistently and I plan on doing so. Maybe only 5 or 6 days a week instead of 7. My knees hurt.

What’s your experience with 21 Day Fix or 21 Day Fix Extreme?

Leave a Reply

