My best friend got married!

I know I’ve said I don’t like weddings, I take that back. I LOVE weddings of people I love. Wes and I were able to not only attend a wedding of those loved ones, but also be a part of it! I was a bridesmaid for one of my best friends, and Weston was lucky enough to get to officiate the wedding (sorry, Drew, I think Wes was the hottest guy up on that stage šŸ™‚ ).

They got married at the Milestone in Krum, TX. It was a beautiful wedding full of people who love both Drew and Jennetta. I got to spend most of Friday and all day Saturday celebrating two people I love very much.

The venue was simple and elegant on it’s own, not needing much along the lines of decorating. Jennetta and Drew did a dollar dance where all the money went to the scholarship fund of our friend who passed away earlier this year. I don’t think there was a dry eye there for anyone who knew Noel. Her presence and memory were so strong there Saturday. I loved that they decided to do that in her honor.

We all know that wedding posts aren’t fun without photos, so here you go.

The bride and bridesmaids at the rehearsal
The bride and bridesmaids at the rehearsal

 

Friday night Jennetta gave us all our bridesmaids gifts. What girl doesn't love embroidered and monogrammed things?
Friday night Jennetta gave us all our bridesmaids gifts. What girl doesn’t love embroidered and monogrammed things?
Hair? Check. Makeup? Check.
Hair? Check. Makeup? Check.
Jennetta went with beige and blush for the bridesmaid dress colors. We were allowed to choose our own dresses and just stayed with our assigned color. Loved how they all looked together.
Jennetta went with beige and blush for the bridesmaid dress colors. We were allowed to choose our own dresses and just stayed with our assigned color. Loved how they all looked together.
Her gorgeous wedding dress!
Her gorgeous wedding dress!
The ceremony site.
The ceremony site.

20141025_113118

The reception hall.
The reception hall while we were doing some finishing touches to the tables.
Okay, probably my favorite detail. The bouquets. A friend of ours from college makes these GORGEOUS paper flower bouquets. And they’re wonderful. Click the photo and it’ll take you to her etsy shop.
Who would've thought a college job would bring some of the best friends I'd ever have?
Who would’ve thought a college job would bring some of the best friends I’d ever have?
These two ladies have become my best friends. We're now all married and have been lucky enough to take this same picture at a birthday and two weddings. Life wouldn't be the same without them.
These two ladies have become my best friends. We’re now all married and have been lucky enough to take this same picture at a birthday and two weddings. Life wouldn’t be the same without them.
All the 12th Man Foundation former student workers that came to the wedding. I guess dealing with crazy people all day every day really brings people together. No refunds. No exchanges.
All the 12th Man Foundation former student workers that came to the wedding. I guess dealing with crazy people all day every day really brings people together. The best part of this photo? There’s three married couples in this photo who met their spouse while working at the 12th Man Foundation.
The bride and groom. I love them both.
The bride and groom. I love them both.
There's that studly husband of mine. I love when Weston becomes real friends with my friends. And I love that Drew and Jennetta asked him to officiate the wedding.
There’s that studly husband of mine. I love when Weston becomes real friends with my friends. And I love that Drew and Jennetta asked him to officiate the wedding.
My handsome date and me. Probably my favorite picture of us ever. I love that he's my forever date to weddings.
My handsome date and me. Probably my favorite picture of us ever. I love that he’s my forever date to weddings.

 

Leave a Reply

