A Hilton Head Wedding

For the past week Wes and I have been in Hilton Head, South Carolina for his sister’s wedding. Can I just say that I’m glad at least one of our families is done with the weddings? I won’t be mad if all my siblings’ weddings are spread out. I’m not one for dressing up and everything. My complaining is unwarranted. It’s purely because I’d rather get to be in a t-shirt and shorts every day and never have to dress up ever again.

image

That being said, Jillian’s wedding was beautiful. She was a beautiful bride and it was a fun reception. Weston played a song in the ceremony (A Thousand Years)  and we got to hang out with what I would now say are some of my favorite people. It was nice to catch up and see Weston’s extended family especially since we won’t be going to Tennessee for Christmas this year.

And of course, we were at the beach, so it doesn’t get much better than that.

image

image

Leave a Reply

