the day I married my best friend

Be prepared. This one has lots of pictures.

Wes and I spend the last week in Tennessee visiting his grandmother. I got the email Thursday saying they were up for us to view and of course, she doesn’t have internet. Longest day of my life. 🙂 Here’s a few until I can get the cd and put them on facebook. Enjoy!

Something I can’t capture in pictures:

My favorite part of our wedding was that we didn’t use any traditional music. The bridesmaids walked in to Marry Me by Train and Make You Feel My Love by Adele (cover of a Bob Dylan song). I walked in to Falling Slowly by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova from the movie Once. Weston and I prayed to Home by Dave Barnes and we all walked out to Faith’s Review and Expectation by Sandra McCracken (basically, an upbeat version of Amazing Grace).

When we picked out our wedding bands, I took about 5-10 minutes. Weston probably took twice that long. What were his choices? This black, very modern ring, and a traditional gold wedding band. Yea, so much alike.
My cake. The topper is from my grandparent's wedding. We got married on their 51st wedding anniversary, so it only seemed right to have a little bit of their wedding in ours.
Weston's cake
I just thought this was funny. Wes lost it when he walked his mom down the aisle, hugged her, then hugged his dad. So in this one, he's trying to gain his composure.
This is when I'm walking down the aisle. I got to the front and told him he had to stop crying or else I'd start.
My dad and me going down the aisle.
This was our first prayer together (not including over meals). We both cried a lot... then I started laughing.
WE'RE MARRIED!!!!!!

Some of the best friends either of us could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

