I’m not made for this wedding planning thing

Don’t get me wrong. I am beyond excited to get to marry the man of my dreams. The man that pushes me to be nicer, try harder, dig deeper into the Word. I am so excited for that. I just want to skip this wedding planning part.

I keep getting offers of people wanting to help with the wedding planning and I keep asking them if they’ll do it all. They just laugh and say they’re help. What’s great, is I do know they are completely serious in wanting to help me in preparing for that big day. For that, I am beyond thankful.

My mom calls me asking if I’ve purchased some wedding magazine and I just laugh and tell her a) they’re expensive and I’m broke and b) like I even have time to open one of those! So she’s doing the purchasing and next weekend I’ll get to flip through them. Maybe pick out my colors… Maybe. We’re going to look at a couple of venues next weekend, and try on wedding dresses. I’m thankful for a mom and sister who love planning things. Because I hate it. I’m just not cut out for it.

Where are Wesking and I at with this planning stuff? We hopefully have a date. Depending fully on location availability. Which depends on if I find a location I like, where either the wedding or reception can be outside. I might have one color picked out. Might. That’s a big might. We’ve at least somewhat nailed down who will be in the wedding. We need to sit down and make a guest list of 1) If we have the little wedding I want and 2) If we end up having a big wedding.

This wedding is going to sneak up on me and be here before I know it. It’s already been a month. Can you believe it? I can’t.

One thought on “I’m not made for this wedding planning thing

  1. Awww, I love you, lady. It will all come together – I so wish I could be there to help. But I’m always a phone call away should you need a last minute coin flip or just an ear to cry/yell/scream into 🙂 I’ll take it. Been there, done that – many a time, haha. Don’t stress about the little things. I know they seem huge when you initially look at it all, but colors and dresses and guest lists are really pretty little when it comes right down to it. The BIG thing is you and Wes standing before God and the people who love you (small wedding or big wedding) as you profess your love and tie your lives and hearts together into a beautiful family. I love you both so very much and I am so very proud of you. Can’t wait for our next phone date. Muah!

Leave a Reply

